Monday mood-lifter: books, glorious books

Today I am cheating and linking to some existing posts because a) they are AWESOME and b) I am super busy right now.

So without further ado, I give you the The 30 Best Places To Be If You Love Books, the Best Fictional Libraries in Pop Culture and the The 20 Most Beautiful Bookstores in the World.

If I was absolutely forced (on pain of books being burned) to choose some favourites, this is what would happen, 1) I’d have a minor mental breakdown and 2) I’d then pick the following, mostly because I have a love affair with staircases…

 The fictional library from Beauty and the Beast:

The Beauty and the Beast Library

This home library designed by Swiss architecture firm Ilai:

Personal Library by Swiss architecture firm Ilai

The Rijksmuseum Research Library in Amsterdam:

The Rijksmuseum Research Library in AmsterdamSelexyz Bookstore in Holland:

Selexyz Bookstore in Holland

Plural Bookshop in Slovakia:

Plural Bookshop in Slovakia

Livraria Lello bookstore in Portugal:

Livraria Lello bookstore in Portugal

Livraria da Vila bookstore in Brazil:

Livraria da Vila bookstore in Brazil

Cafebreria El Pendulo in Mexico:

Cafebreria El Pendulo in Mexico

Ler Devagar bookstore in Portugal:

Ler Devagar bookstore in Portugal

And last but certainly not least, the fictional planet library from Doctor Who containing EVERY BOOK EVER WRITTEN. Now that’s a planet I’d like to get stranded on….

Doctor Who Planet Library

One thought on “Monday mood-lifter: books, glorious books

  1. Quick comment to reiterate my well known view of:
    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST LIBRARY!!!!
    I love it. I want it.
    And all the other ones, thanks.
    That is all. xx

Leave a Reply

